Menu

Souk’na is a moroccan furniture brand whose concept is based on a combination of innovative contemporary designers and our craftsmen’s traditional expertise. Our mission is to offer you the best in design through close collaboration between our designers and our craftsmen representing our moroccan know-how.

B.B, Co-founder

La collection 2014/2015

Our first collection was designed by Younes Duret:

Younes Duret is an engineer who graduated cum laude in Industrial Design from the prestigious ENSCI-Les ateliers* school of Paris. He is the only designer in Morocco mastering literally all aspects of design (product design, graphic design, interior design) and the manufacturing constrains linked to mass production. Since his career began, his creative work took a groundbreaking direction towards multiculturalism, from where he originated, calling himself a ‘product’ of it. Always witnessing our times with a deeper vision enlightened by the values he acquired through both his countries of origin, france and Morocco, watching the real world and nurtured by his personal experience, he sees design like a search based on the learning from the other and the elsewhere. Through this approach, he also seeks to define new aesthetics for the Arab world. A humorous rebel against inertia, his observations of daily life codes and his questioning of obvious facts make his methodology. He then reinterprets them and offers us a new outlook on reality.

It is therefore with this balance in the difference that he signs the first collection of Souk’na brand.

Le mot du designer

The 2014/2015 collection that puts the furniture in the service of the fabric, is modern, fun, functional and above all customizable. Indeed, with a selection of fabrics, wood, varnish and paint each models is customizable to your taste

Share

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

Menu

Souk’na est une marque d’ameublement marocaine dont le concept repose sur l’alliance de l’innovation des designers contemporains et l’expertise traditionnelle de nos artisans. Notre mission est de vous proposer le meilleur en matière de design grâce à une collaboration étroite entre nos designers et nos artisans représentant le savoir faire du Maroc.

Batoul Boudoua, Co-fondatrice

La collection 2014/2015

Notre première collection a été pensée par Younes Duret:

Ingénieur en design industriel diplômé avec les félicitations du jury de la prestigieuse ENSCI-Les Ateliers de Paris, Younes Duret est un designer marocain maîtrisant les aspects du design dans sa globalité et les contraintes industrielles liées à la production en série. Dès le début de sa carrière, son travail de création s’est orienté vers un concept innovant d’interculturalité dont il est lui-même en quelque sorte le “produit”. Portant depuis toujours un double regard sur son époque à la lumière des valeurs qu’il s’est forgé en confrontant celles de ses deux pays d’origine avec la réalité du monde et son expérience de la vie, il envisage le design comme une recherche fondée sur l’apprentissage par l’autre et l’ailleurs. A travers cette démarche, il cherche aussi à définir une nouvelle esthétique du monde arabe. S’insurgeant non sans humour contre tout ce qui est figé, sa méthodologie est faite d’observations des codes du quotidien et de remises en question des évidences qu’il réinterprète pour offrir une nouvelle lecture de la réalité.

C’est donc nourri de cet équilibre dans la différence qu’il signe la première collection de la marque Souk’na.

Le mot du designer

Cette collection 2014/2015 qui met le meuble au service du tissu, se veut moderne, ludique, fonctionnelle et surtout personnalisable. En effet, de par une sélection de tissus, de bois, de vernis et de peinture chacun des modèles de la marque est customisable selon vos goûts

Partager

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!